Discovering Your Signature Style: An Introduction

“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak.” – Rachel Zoe, Fashion Stylist

I have always had a certain aesthetic when it comes to fashion; however, it’s only been in the last three to four years that I have really grown into my signature style and embraced what it says about me.   Some people say that you are either born with style or you aren’t.  I couldn’t disagree more.  Style is a way to communicate who you are.  Some people are just better at communicating than others.

Style can absolutely be learned and grown into.  How else do you explain all the celeb transformations (seriously, google your favorite star and 1994 and tell me that’s style)?  It’s just that, well, style takes work.  And, I’m not talking spending 2 hours in the morning getting ready each day.  Style takes time.  It takes research. It takes patience.  It takes attention to details.  Style takes a knowledge of self.

And, all of that can be overwhelming!  Like I said, style takes work.

But, that’s where I come in to help!  If you’re looking to develop a signature style or further enhance your style, we can work together to achieve your goal.  Over the next few weeks we’ll talk about five easy steps that can help a woman discover, develop and own her signature style.  And of course, I want to hear all of your tips about how to work your signature style.  So please, comment away while we embark on this stylish journey together!

Your Chic is Showing,

5 thoughts on “Discovering Your Signature Style: An Introduction

  1. I’m going to enjoy reading this series . . . I keep meaning to pick up the book “Style Statement” for a while . . . I just had a consultation with a professional stylist and they’ve determined that my style is “romantic” and “updated” – basically that I’m feminine and trendy 🙂 Looking to refine that even more and incorporate these elements more into my wardrobe . . . .

    1. You should also pick up Isaac Mizrahi’s “How to Have Style.” I refer back to that book all the time! Great tips and he uses women of all shapes and sizes.

      It is a great resource for any woman looking to step her style game up.

      Be sure to take a minute and share your style journey. I would LOVE to see what you come up with!!

Leave a Reply

